Skip to content

OOTD – Sunday Edition

January 22, 2012
by

My sister bought this in 1986 - this sweater is vintage 100% official NFL apparel. It's a wool blend and it's incredibly warm.

I have to admit that I am not a huge football fan, but I do love the New England sports teams and I like to see them do well. My sister bought this sweater for the Super Bowl in 1986, when the Patriots lost. She handed it down to me about 5 years later and I have worn this thing whenever the Pats make the playoffs. I usually just wear it on game day with leggings – which is how I am wearing it here. However, I think I want to try and wear it to work one day this week. The thing is, this week is Mid Year exams, so I only have students for 90 minutes in the morning, then they go home and we sit around and grade stuff. I also have to attend a workshop off site on Wednesday, and then on Friday we have no students for a district workshop – so it’s either Monday or Tuesday or Thursday for me to wear it, and it seems to make the most sense to wear it the day after the Pats won.

It’s too short to wear with leggings for work, but I think I can swing a denim mini and some black tights with it. And maybe my red clogs.

I haven’t blogged in forever because I have been spending more time trying to get back into shape for cycling and addressing some chronic injuries. I have been doing a lot of yoga and other strengthening fitness classes, in addition to riding my bike, so I have less time for outfit pics. By the time I have any opportunity to take photos, I have already worked out and showered and eaten dinner and am ready for bed, or TV. I am going to see if I can maybe shoot a bunch of pics one day per week (weekend, most likely) and stock pile them.

This pic was taken quickly with the phone – Galaxy Samsung Nexus, my first smart phone.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2012 11:19 pm

    Glad to see a post from you! Hope everything is going well for you with your cycling – do you train by cycling outdoors or indoors during the winter?

  2. myhanh permalink
    January 24, 2012 10:47 am

    I love this sweatshirt! Too bad there are none on ebay.

  3. January 25, 2012 10:41 am

    I don’t care for football either…I used to be much more into it than I am now.

    p.s. does instagram work with your phone? Might be a good way to document outfits with the app and then upload a weekly outfit roundup post. Khatu (http://iamkhatu.blogspot.com/) has been doing it and it’s so interesting!

    p.p.s. is that your closet behind you! It’s so spacious :D

    • January 25, 2012 12:44 pm

      Instagram is for iphones but i can use the google version (my phone is an android). I’ll see if it works. The main problem with pics is that it’s still dark when i leave for work and it’s close to dark when i get home.And yed, that is my closet. It’s a huge L-dhaped walk in with custom shelves that we designed and installed outselves

      • January 30, 2012 10:56 pm

        I am jealous of your closet….I am requesting a post of the grand tour!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

